Brahms’ Monumental 1st Piano Concerto

May 9th ● 2:00 PM

Aquinas Hall Theatre

Concert Information

The West Point Band concludes its 2020 Masterworks series with a breathtaking performance that culminates with the monumental Concerto for Piano, No. 1 by Romantic composer Johannes Brahms. The afternoon begins with Darius Milhaud’s charming Suite française, a piece filled with delightful folk tunes and oh-so-French whimsy. The rich harmonies and sweeping melodies of Johannes Brahms’ Concerto for Piano present a striking contrast in the second half of the program. Pianist Master Sergeant Yalin Chi returns to the stage as the band’s soloist for another awe-inspiring performance that will leave you spellbound.


Featured Performers


* RSVP through Eventbrite to receive up-to-date concert information, such as weather cancellations. You do NOT need to bring printed tickets to this event
om/dashboard to customize your tools -->